Call a spade a spade

Sarah Palin refers to “death panels”, and suddenly…

The Senate Finance Committee will drop a controversial provision on consultations for end-of-life care from its proposed healthcare bill, its top Republican member said Thursday.

The committee, which has worked on putting together a bipartisan healthcare reform bill, will drop the controversial provision after being derided as “death panels” to encourage euthanasia by conservatives.

“death panels to encourage euthanasia by conservatives.”…hmm, a felicitous choice of words, NOT. No, you can’t encourage me to kill myself, tempting as that notion might be to you press folks.

But back to the main point: here we had folks whining about Palin’s blunt language, and then we see that language getting results.

One Response to Call a spade a spade

  1. James Quick says:

    Well our dear leader has said he plans to cut a half billion out of medicare, and since there will be more new retires then seniors dying that will do a pretty cood job of rationing our future health care.
    My 50 grand heart is for sure more then my life is worth, but I am sure glad I had it done.

    Jimbo

Leave a comment