Stalking the blue-eyed Threeper

I came home from work Friday being very disturbed after reading this. As it turned out, it was a bit of a false alarm, and Jennifer III handled it well overall…including letting karma handle the neo-Nazi punks. Beck apparently pinged it and deleted it, since the ping leads to blankness and there’s nothing else there.

For me, it was one of those “the eyes of Sauron are upon us” moments. Me, I’m just a lil old news aggregator with opinions, trying to take care of me and mine in a world where the ground is writhing with leeches. I am not currently any kind of threat to Fedgov, but I think the wrong thoughts…which makes me wonder if I should keep more of those thoughts private, or at least pseudonymous. Maybe y’all would like more pretty farm pictures or music posts. Or then again, maybe not.

4 Responses to Stalking the blue-eyed Threeper

  1. John Venlet says:

    Just an occasional pretty farm picture, please.

  2. jeffreyquick says:

    If I ever got sufficiently ahead of the weeds, I’d take some. I’m not blogging to show my ass.

  3. kishnevi says:

    (Whiney kid noise) But I like pretty farm pictures and music!
    (Adult voice)
    Considering that your ag reports are about as close as I’m likely to get to a real farm in any foreseeable future…as time goes on, I have less and less to say–I am, in general, “over it”. (Although I will chime in on something Beck wrote tonight.) And if worst comes to worst–well, would you consider taking on a manually unskilled, chronically ill, generally grouchy, and getting too old for this sort of thing sort of person as a farm hand? And I was baptized in the RC Church, so I could even sing in the St. James choir for you.

    I’m in a weird mood tonight. But my general attitude is, it’s all God doing what He wants to do, and I’d best step aside and let Him do what He wants to do. (And didn’t a certain guy talk about his kingdom not being of this world?) I do think you and I have more to be concerned with economic collapse than with government oppression. You’re an easily ignored voice. So, for that matter, is Mr. Beck. I’ve come to think that most people don’t want to be responsible for themselves–they want a mommy and a daddy to make sure they’re safe, no matter what they say aloud. So they’ll be happy to do what the nice government man says, as long as they can get their bread and circuses.

  4. jeffreyquick says:

    We can’t ever be “over it”, but boy, am I ever sympathetic to the sense of burnout. If TSHTF, I won’t be at St. James (no gas to get there, and the ‘hood will probably burn the honky church down), but you can come hold a whip over my stepdaughter. We’ll have to feed the old lady next door, but the quid pro quo is to cultivate the multiflora rose patch she isn’t using (about the same lot size as mine). I only have one neighbor that I know to be untrustworthy, and I suspect that he’ll get fatally stupid with somebody else before he does so with me.

    As for God, it’s a I Samuel 8 situation; we wanted a king, just like everyone else (well, Europe), and we got it, good and hard, and “the Lord will not hear us in that day.”

    One can’t separate economic collapse from government oppression; if the economy collapses, people will demand that the government Do Something. If the economy collapses, Fedgov may well be impotent, but that doesn’t mean that my county or township won’t seize food from “hoarders” (i.e., ME) to feed “the poor who were unfairly cut off from food stamps”. My county commissioners are pretty stand-up guys, but I can’t swear that they wouldn’t do such a thing. As for the sheriff, I think this speaks for itself (pdf): “Nelson
    residents say there is a rash of thefts happening in their community while the Portage County Sherriff disagrees. Lieutenant Greg Johnson and Portage County Sheriff David Doak claim that there isn’t an increase in theft in the area, it is the “norm” for the current state of the economy. The lieutenant and the sheriff claim that times are tough and folks are looking for easy targets such as unlocked sheds, garages, accessory buildings with easy-to-sell items…”

Leave a Reply

