Bloomberg needs a patent leather enema

If you look at the US, you look at who we’re electing to Congress, to the Senate — they can’t read,” he said.

“I’ll bet you a bunch of these people don’t have passports. We’re about to start a trade war with China if we’re not careful here, only because nobody knows where China is.”

Ahem. That would be me, Mikey; I don’t have a passport. The 10th Amendment says I don’t need one, but your control-freak predecessors said otherwise. And maybe I’d be more likely to get one and See The World if air travel were not probable cause for a strip search. Anyway, apparently the main reason for foreign travel is to bash your country from a comfortable distance, and I’m not interested in that.

As for reading, you might want to compare those who got their information from the Internet to those who got it from the TV, and tell me how each bloc voted.

I’m assuming that you meant the voters here, rather than the elected officials. If you really think there are Congressmen who can’t read (as opposed to Congressment who don’t read, which is documented fact), you should name names; you can afford a libel suit or ten. I’ve got to be fair though, because you also said this:

“We’ve got to stop blaming the Chinese and blaming everybody else, and take a look at ourselves,” he said.

That’s true. But fixing the problem will look a whole lot like a trade war. If I’m used to eating out all the time, lose my job, and have to cook at home, am I boycotting restaurants? If we can’t afford to outsource all our production to China (and we never could afford that), and start doing it here, is that protectionist?

Leave a Reply

