Bullseye?

So I haven’t been blogging much, because when I have a quickie curse at the Endarkenment, it generally ends up on Facebook… which annoys my commie musician friends no end. But last week I blurted out something that seems to have made me Famous, with all the brightest lights of the wookiesphere reblogging and retweeting it. While one can always take pride in a well-turned phrase, I’m not all that thrilled…if it doesn’t get me shot some day, it will be because it got reattributed to P. J. O’Roarke or somebody.

9 Responses to Bullseye?

  1. John Venlet says:

    Hey, Jeffrey. Didn’t mean to draw unwanted attention, but you did coin a well-turned phrase.

  2. Jeffrey Quick says:

    Oh, I’m not really offended, scared or anything else really. I just don’t want it to go to my head.

  3. John Venlet says:

    I just don’t want it to go to my head.

    I don’t see that happening, Jeffrey, based upon my understanding of your thought processes.

    Billy’s right, t-shirts should be made and marketed.

  4. Jeffrey Quick says:

    “based upon my understanding of your thought processes.”… which include semi-self-deprecatory blog posts. And no, I don’t feel like getting into the T-shirt biz. Though I don’t mind if somebody else does, as long as I get a cut.

  5. John Venlet says:

    Though I don’t mind if somebody else does, as long as I get a cut.

    As it should be.

  6. […] 20th, 2011 · 145 Comments · Principles TweetA guy — Jeffery Quick is his name — via a longtime friend, on Facebook, just recently asked what I consider to be a very probing […]

  7. Kevin McCarthy says:

    Saw the quote on “TwoFour”. Don’t tweet or facebook or any other “networking”. Did take the liberty of modifying your sentiment for use as a tag line on several forums, to wit-
    “You have the right to force me to pay for the feeding, clothing, housing, education, and medical treatment of yourself and your children when i have the RIGHT TO FORCE YOU TO PICK MY COTTON.” After which I quote Section 1 of the 13th Amendment.

  8. jeffreyquick says:

    ‘sawright, go for it. It’s going to take a hailstorm of principle to make a dent in this society.

  9. Firehand says:

    A most excellent phrase, indeed!

Leave a Reply

